National monument. House of the Lord. Oldest church in Tilburg. All facts about one and the same church: the Heikese Kerk. Ahead, one more fact: the official name is the Sint Dionysiuskerk. There was already a church building here in 1232, which was replaced by a brand-new one between 1430 and 1483. This second church was destroyed by fire in 1559, then rebuilt and used in turn by both Catholics and Protestants to pray to God in the centuries that followed. A rebuilding between 1892 and 1895 gave the church the neo-Gothic features we still see today. A church with a rich history.